Staking with Environmental and Social Responsibility

Cardano's Mission is "Making The World Work Better For All".
We want to be part of this vision and support it in a way which also serves the Environment and increases Social Stability.
How to stake with the Yoroi Wallet

Fixed cost sharing

We provide the same rate as much bigger pools. This is achieved by sharing the fixed cost with our delegators. 100 ADA stays at the pool. 240 ADA are shared with our delegators.

Social Stability

We donate 20% of all profits to integration projects. This helps increasing social stability in times of refugee camps and integration challenges. Ultimately making the world a safer place for all of us.

Environmental Responsibility

Our servers are operated on 100% renewable ECO energy. Additionally we compensated the remaining CO2 for the next 60 years by planinting 10 tropical trees.

Block Insurance

Not even the best technical setup can guarantee 100% availability. If we miss a block because of unavailability we take responsibility for it and stand in for the lost rewards (limited to 1 block per epoch)

Single Pool Operator

We are running one single pool. No farm. 6 Servers on 4 Locations on 2 continents. 3 different Hosting Providers. Maximally supporting decentralization!

Transparency

We publish information regarding current usage of the Private fund and list all donations on our website and in our mobile app. If you have additional questions we can support you in German and English.

Fixed Cost Sharing

We are serious about being transparent with our delegators. The truth is that in Cardano’s current reward scheme a small pool cannot provide competitive rates compared to big pools. To compensate the issue we are sharing our fixed cost based income with our delegators to achieve a ROA which competes with bigger pools. All details on the offer page.

Mobile Rewards App

To keep an overview over all collected rewards, being native Cardano rewards or shared fixed cost we created the VITAL Progressive Web App. All details on the detail page.

Our Mission - Social Stability

We want to make the world a safer place. For this reason we donate 20% of all profits to integration projects.

The first project which we want to support is Lobby 16. Lobby16 is helping refugees to get education and work. Based in Vienna/Austria. Please find the list of all donations and the terms here

Technical Excellence

Our servers are distributed to 4 locations in Austria, Germany, Finland and Ethiopia. Well equipped (8 Core, 32 GB RAM), properly hardened, monitored, backed up and maintained. Set-up for high availability and sized to meet future demands.

High Availability

To achieve high availability we operate 4 relays, 1 Block Producer and an additional Stand-by Block Producer to allow a switchover with minimal latency. High available network disks (triple-stored) allow to auto-recover the machines in case of hardware failure.

Network Security

Only the Relay Node Port is exposed to the public. All other traffic (SSH, Monitoring) is tunneled through VPN. Node/Relay communication through internal network.

Maintenance Access

2-FA Authentication to Management Console. SSH hardened (Root Login Disabled, Key based authentication with hardware wallet.

OS Level Hardening

Root Disabled, No Pasword Login, Fail2Ban, Auto Security Updates, Service User for Cardano Service, Firewall configuration as described in Network Security

Futureproof Sizing

32/24 (Cloud/Private) GB RAM, 8 (Cloud/Private) Cores, High-available Network Disk (each block stored 3x), 160GB HDD, Inplace Upgrade possibility with minimal downtime through Standby approach.

Backup

Daily Snapshots and major version snapshots. Recovery time below 10 minutes

Monitoring & Alerting

Email and SMS Alerts based on TIP check. If the database is not synced for more then 5 minutes.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does delegation mean?

Delegation means assigning your stake to a stake pool. The stake pool is a server which participates in the Cardano network to sign blocks. Rewards for generating blocks are distributed to all delegators based on their delegated stake.

When will I get my rewards?

Native rewards are paid out based on the Cardano Delegation Cycle which is explained here. Our shared fix cost (Best Rate Offer) rewards are paid out based on the same timing. If you are staking the first time please consider that it will take 15-20 days until the first rewards show up. After changing a stake pool native rewars still will come in from your old pool with the same latency.

Are there any fees I need to consider?

If you delegate your stake for the first time, you will have to pay 2 ADA for key deposit. This will be returned if you unstake later. Additionally a transaction fee of ~0.2 ADA is charged for setting and changing your stake pool.

Are my funds safe?

Your funds stay in your own wallet. You can anytime use them or undelegate. There is no lock of your funds. Delegating is just handing over rights to participate in the network, no ADA itself.

How long are my funds locked?

Your funds are not locked. You can use them at any time.

What is Fixed Cost Sharing and how is the high ROA achieved?

A small pool cannot achieve the same rewards as a big pool with the given Cardano network parameters. This is based on the minimum fixed cost of 340 ADA which eats a big ratio of the rewards which are roughly 720 ADA / Block. To be able to compete with the big pools we are sharing this fixed cost. Only a small portion of 100 ADA stays at the operator. Please also take a look on the terms on our Offer Page

What does ROA mean?

Return on ADA means the annualized rewards percentage. The actual rewards of an epoch are 5 days / 365 days (1 year)

What happens if I move to another pool?

Native rewards still will be awarded to your address. Shared fixed cost rewards are only paid out to delegators which are still with us.

Do I need to pay tax for staking?

This is not a legal advice: Tax treatment is different in every country. In Austria staking rewards are treated as income and need to be considered with your personal income tax rate. Later value increases are treated like normal Crypto holdings. This means they also are treated with your personal income tax rate if sold within one year. After one year they can be sold tax-free. Note: By 1.3.2022 crypto taxation will fundamentally change in Austria: See: https://www.tpa-group.at/de/news/breaking-news-aenderung-der-besteuerung-von-krypto-assets-ab-1-3-2022/

We create a trustful financial system fair and stable future clean environment

Be part of our mission and stake with the VITAL Stake Pool. If you have any questions or remarks please don't hesitate to contact us. All details are found in the footer. We also provide updates on Discord and Twitter. For all delegators we'd like to recommend you our mobile app to check your rewards and payout schedule. Please find the contact details in the footer.

Staking mit sozialer und ökologischer Verantwortung

Cardano's Mission lautet "Making The World Work Better For All".
Wir möchten ein Teil dieser Vision sein und sie in einer Art und Weise unterstützen, die zusätzlich der sozialen Stabilität und dem Umweltschutz dient.
Staking Anleitung mit der Yoroi Wallet

Fixkosten Sharing

Rewards wie bei einem deutlich größerem Pool. Das erreichen wir indem wir die Fixkosten mit unseren Delegatoren teilen. 100 ADA bleiben beim Pool. 240 ADA werden aufgeteilt.

Soziale Stabilität

Wir spenden 20% unseres Profits an Integrationsprojekte. Das hilft die soziale Stabilität zu fördern, in einer Zeit, die von Flüchtlingslagern und Integrations-Herausforderungen geprägt ist. Das ultimative Ziel ist es die Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen.

Umweltverantwortung

Unsere Server werden zu 100% mit erneuerbarem Öko-Strom betrieben. Der Rest wurde duch die Pflanzung von 10 tropischen Bäumen im Wald der Österreicher für die nächsten 60 Jahre kompensiert.

Block Insurance

Selbst das beste Setup kann 100% Verfügbarkeit garantieren. Sollten wir einen Block aufgrund Nichtverfügbarkeit verpassen stehen wir für die entgangenen Rewards gerade. Max 1 Block pro Epoche.

Single Pool Operator

Wir betreiben ein einziges Stakepool. Keine Farm. 6 Server an 4 Standorten über 2 Kontinente. 3 unterschiedliche Hosting Provider. Maximale dezentralisierung!

Transparenz

Wir publizieren regelmäßig Statistiken über die Nutzung unseres Einführungsangebotes und stellen Details zu den durchgeführten Spenden auf der Website und in unserer mobilen Applikation bereit. Bei Fragen können wir auf Deutsch und Englisch helfen.

Fixkosten Sharing

Eine offene Kommunikation mit unseren Delegatoren ist uns wichtig. Daher weisen wir darauf hin, dass mit den aktuellen von Cardano vorgegebenen Netzwerkparametern, ein kleines Pool nicht die gleichen Rewards generieren kann wie ein großes. Aus diesem Grund teilen wir unsere Fixkosten mit unseren Delegatoren und erreichen damit einen ROA der mit größeren Pools mithalten kann. Alle Details auf der Angebotsseite.

Mobile Rewards App

Um jederzeit einen Überblick über die nativen Cardano Rewards und unseren zusätzlichen geteilten Fixkosten zu behalten bieten wir eine Progressive Web App an. Alle details auf der Detailseite.

Unsere Mission - Soziale Stabilität

Wir möchten die Erde zu einem sichereren Platz machen. Aus diesem Grund spenden wir 20% des Profits an Integrationsprojekte.

Das erste Projekt, welches wir unterstützen möchten ist Lobby 16. Lobby 16 hilft Flüchtlingen eine Ausbildung zu erhalten und Arbeit zu finden. Sitz in Wien/Austria. Hier findest du eine Liste aller Spenden und die Spenden-Bedingungen

Technische Details

Unsere Server werden in 4 Standorten in Österreich, Deutschland, Finnland und Ethiopien betrieben. Großzügig ausgestattet (8 Core, 24 GB RAM), abgesichert, überwacht, gesichert und gewartet. Auf Hochverfügbarkeit ausgelegt und für zukünftige Anforderungen bestens vorbereitet.

Hochverfügbarkeit

Um eine Hochverfügbarkeit zu erreichen betreiben wir 4 Relays, 1 Validator und einen zusätzlichen Standby Validator, welcher im Bedarfsfall mit minimaler Ausfallzeit aktiviert werden kann. 3-fach gesicherte Netzwerkspeicher erlauben einen Fortbetrieb mit einer anderen Hardware im Falle eines Hardwareversagens.

Netzwerkabsicherung

Es ist ausschließlich der Relay Node Port nach außen freigegeben. Alle anderen Ports sind ausschließlich über VPN erreichbar. Die Kommunikation zwischen Relay und Validator erfolgt über ein internes Netzwerk.

Wartungszugriff

2-FA Authentication für den Zugriff auf die Management Console. SSH hardened (Root Login deaktiviert, Key based authentication mittels Hardware Schlüssel.

OS Level Hardening

Root deaktiviert, Kein Pasword Login, Fail2Ban, Automatische Installation von sicherheitsrelevanten Updates, Service User für den Cardano Service.

Zukunftssicher dimensioniert

16/24 (Cloud/Private) GB RAM, 4/8 (Cloud/Private) Cores, Hochverfügbare Netzwerk HDDs (jeder Block 3x gespeichert), 160GB HDD, Inplace Upgrade Möglichkeit mit minimaler Downtime bzw. temporären Switch zum Standby Validator.

Backup

Tägliche Snapshots und manuelle Snapshots bei Versionsupgrades und Konfigurationsanpassungen. Wiederherstellungszeit unter 10 Minuten

Monitoring & Alerting

Email und SMS Benachrichtigungen basierend auf der Blockchain Synchronisationsverzögerung. Wenn die Datenbank länger als 5 Minuten nicht aktualisiert wird schlägt der Alarm an.

Frequently Asked Questions

Was bedeutet delegieren?

Unter delegieren oder auch staken versteht man die Zuordnung eines Guthabens zu einem Stakepool. Das Stakepool darf aufgrund des ihm zugewiesenen Stakes am Cardano Netzwerk teilhaben, indem es Blöcke validiert. Jeder validierte Block wird mit Rewards belohnt welche durch das Protokoll automatisch an die Delegatoren verteilt werden.

Wann bekomme ich meine Rewards?

Die nativen Cardano Rewards werden wie im Cardano Delegation Cycle beschrieben berechnet und verteilt. Die geteilten Fixkosten folgen dem gleichen Timing. Beim ersten Delegieren dauert es bis zu 15-20 Tage bis die ersten Rewards verteilt werden. Dafür werden Rewards auch noch nach der Beendigung einer Delegierung mit dieser Verzögerung ausbezahlt. Beachte: Dies trifft nur auf die nativen Cardano Rewards zu.

Fallen beim delegieren Gebühren an?

Wenn zum ersten Mal von einer Cardano Adresse delegiert wird fällt ein Key Deposit im Rahmen von 2 ADA an. Dieser Betrag wird beim Beenden der Delegierung zurückerstattet. Zusätzlich fallen für jede Transaktion Gebühren im Rahmen von ~0.2 ADA an. Dies gilt für das Delegieren als auch den Wechsel zu einen anderen Stakepool.

Sind meine Cardano sicher?

Beim Delegieren werden keine Coins tatsächlich aus ihrer Wallet genommen. Beim Delegieren werden lediglich die Rechte zur Teilnahme am Netzwerk übergeben.

Wie lange sind meine Coins gesperrt?

Gar nicht. Die Coins bleiben in ihrer Wallet zugreifbar und können jederzeit genutzt werden.

Was ist das Fixkosten Sharing und wird der hohe ROA erreicht?

Ein kleines Pool kann mit den vorgegebenen Netzwerkparametern nicht die gleichen Rewards generieren wie ein großes. Das liegt daran dass die Fixkosten von 340 ADA einen großen Teil der Rewards (ca 720 ADA / Block) verbrauchen. Um mit den großen mithalten zu können teilen wir unsere Fixkosten. Nur ein kleiner Teil von 100 ADA verbleibt beim Operator. Details zum Einfürunsangebot und die Bedinungen finden Sie auf der Angebotsseite

Was bedeutet ROA?

Return on ADA bedeutet die jährlichen prozentualen Rewards. Die Rewards einer einzelnen Epoche sind 5 Tage (Epoche) / 365 Tage (1 year) vom ROA.

Was passiert wenn ich zu einen anderen Stakepool wechsle?

Native rewards werden mit der normalen Verzögerung von 15-20 Tagen weiterhin ausbezahlt. Geteilte Fixkosten werden nur ausbezahlt wenn der Delegator nach wie vor seinen Stake bei uns delegiert hat.

Fallen beim Staking Steuern an?

Dies ist keine rechtlich verblindliche Auskunft: Steuern werden in jedem Land unterschiedlich angewandt. In Österreich wird nach aktueller Expertenmeinung ein Einkommen aus Staking nach einem Jahr steuerfrei. Davor muss der individuelle Einkommenssteuersatz angewandt werden. Es wird also identisch wie die Besteuerung von Wertzuwachsen beim halten von Coins berechnet.

Wir bieten Stabilität für Cardano eine faire und sichere Zukunft eine saubere Umwelt

Werde Teil unserer Mission und Stake mit dem VITAL Stakepool. Bei Fragen oder Anmerkungen sind wir über die im Footer dargestellten Wege erreichbar. Neben E-Mail bieten wir auch Updates über Telegram und WhatsApp an. Zusätzlich bieten wir unseren Delegatoren eine Mobile App an, um Details zu den gesammelten Rewards, den Auszahlungen und Statistiken zum Add-On Fund einzusehen.